Monday, July 16, 2018

2018 ICAST New Product Winners!

ICAST 2018 Best of Category and Best of Show Awards
Garmin USA’s Panoptix LiveScope was voted by buyers and media as the best product in both the Electronics category and the overall Best of Show.

The ICAST 2018 Best of Category awards were presented on Wednesday, July 11, during the New Product Showcase Awards Reception at the Orange County Convention Center.

 
2018 ICAST New Product Showcase Best of Category Award Winners
For product details, images and other information please contact the individual award winners’ contacts listed below.

 
Best of Category and Best of Show – Electronics – Garmin USA
Product:  Garmin Panoptix LiveScope
Contact: Carly Hysell carly.hysell@garmin.com 

Best of Category – Boating Accessories – Johnson Outdoors Marine Electronics, Inc.
Product:  Minn Kota Ultrex with MEGA Down Imaging

Contact: Kathy Dutton kdutton@johnsonoutdoors.com

Best of Category – Boats and Watercraft – Jackson Kayak
Product:  360 Angler
Contact: Sonia Cronin sonia@jacksonkayak.com  

Best of Category – Eyewear – Costa Sunglasses
Product:  Baffin
Contact: Shauna Metz smetz@costadelmar.com 

Best of Category – Footwear – Rivers Edge Products
Product:  Fish Sandals
Contact: Michael McFadden Michael.mcfadden@riversedgeproducts.com 

Best of Category – Giftware – Number 6 Brands 
Product:  Cauldryn Coffee
Contact: Jason Shinn jason@number6brands.com 

Best of Category – Lifestyle Apparel – AFTCO/American Fishing Tackle Company
Product:  Hexatron Performance Fleece
Contact: Matt Florentine matt@aftco.com

Best of Category – Technical Apparel – AFTCO/American Fishing Tackle Company
Product:  Hydronaut Heavy-Duty Waterproof System
Contact: Matt Florentine matt@aftco.com 

Best of Category – Fishing Accessory – YETI
Product:  YETI Tundra Haul
Contact: Ravanne Harris rharris@yeti.com 

Best of Category – Fly Fishing Accessory – YETI
Product:  YETI Panga Backpack 28
Contact:  Ravanne Harris rharris@yeti.com

Best of Category – Fishing Line – PowerPro
Product:  PowerPro SuperSlick V2 Brand
Contact:  John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net


Best of Category – Kids’ Tackle – AnythingPossible
Product:  Kid Casters DUDE PERFECT Fishing Kit & Casting Game
Contact: Jason Bauer jbauer@lilanglers.com 

Best of Category – Tackle Management – Tak Logic Lure Lock
Product:  Lure Locker
Contact: John Skrabo jskrabo@taklogic.com 

Best of Category – Terminal Tackle – Rapala
Product: VMC NEKO Skirt
Contact: Bob Bussey bbussey@rapalausa.com 

Best of Category – Freshwater Hard Lure – Westin
Product:  Freddy the Frog
Contact: Thomas Sanotra tsa@fairpoint.dk 

Best of Category – Saltwater Hard Lure – 13 Fishing
Product: Octopi
Contact: Jose Chavez jose@13Fishing.com 

Best of Category – Freshwater Soft Lure – LIVETARGET 
Product:  LIVETARGET Hollow Body Crawfish
Contact:  Susan Koppers skoppers@livetargetlures.com

Best of Category – Saltwater Soft Lure – LIVETARGET
Product:  LIVETARGET Fleeing Shrimp
Contact: Susan Koppers skoppers@livetargetlures.com

Best of Category – Fly Reel – SEiGLER Reels
Product: Seigler MF Fly Reel
Contact:  Russell Seymour russell@seigler.fish

Best of Category – Freshwater Reel – Shimano American Corporation
Product:  Curado DC Baitcasting Reel
Contact: John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Category – Saltwater Reel – Shimano American Corporation
Product: Tekota 500 Levelwind Reel
Contact: John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Category – Rod & Reel Combo – Lew’s Fishing 
Product:  Team Lew’s® Custom Black LFS Combo
Contact:  Tony Mehri tmehri@hunterspec.com

Best of Category – Fly Fishing Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product:  Mojo Trout
Contact: Rich Belanger richb@stcroixrods.com

Best of Category – Freshwater Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product:  Legend Glass
Contact:  Rich Belanger richb@stcroixrods.com

Best of Category – Saltwater Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product:  Mojo Yak
Contact:  Rich Belanger richb@stcroixrods.com
 
ICAST 2019 will be held in the North/South Building at the Orange County Convention Center, Orlando, Fla., July 9 - 12, 2019.

No comments:

Post a Comment